nanaxum.blogg.se

Native instruments kontakt 4 specifications
Native instruments kontakt 4 specifications




native instruments kontakt 4 specifications
  1. NATIVE INSTRUMENTS KONTAKT 4 SPECIFICATIONS PRO
  2. NATIVE INSTRUMENTS KONTAKT 4 SPECIFICATIONS PC
native instruments kontakt 4 specifications

NATIVE INSTRUMENTS KONTAKT 4 SPECIFICATIONS PC

I have a satellite PC that is acting as a sample server. You might be surprised how much can be loaded in 32 GB. I'm streaming thousands of voices of polyphony all day 6 often 7 days a week. It worked incredibly reliably and just as well because my job depended on it. This included instances of Kontakt that had many instruments loaded.

NATIVE INSTRUMENTS KONTAKT 4 SPECIFICATIONS PRO

Mine didn't crap out until 2.3 GB and as I've said, ProTools 10 itself doesn't throw up in a message until it reaches 2.8 GB of RAM usage.)Įven if you bought more RAM, you are still going to hit that bottleneck of 1.28 GB in Pro Tools I would think.Īs an example, until very recently I was running ProTools 12.6.1 with a template including over 40 instances of Kontakt loaded and ProTools using around 7 GB of RAM when the template loaded. You need to get around that bottleneck where Pro Tools is crapping out with 1.28 GB of usage first. As you've already discovered the Spitfire libraries are very demanding. Upgrading to a 64-bit version of ProTools or buying VE Pro would make a much bigger difference to performance. I'm not sure you're spending your money wisely by increasing RAM. Number of cores has nothing to do with the amount of RAM being used. That's not what is causing your bottleneck. I've always done so here and it's worked flawlessly. Those additional mic positions will really put a strain on a system and that's not only for Kontakt but also the East West Play engine libraries. Give me some time (it's a rainy day here and no client work to do) and I'll see what I come up with on my system - I don't have any Albion stuff but for what I'm talking about that shouldn't matter. You shouldn't be having issues at that 1.28 gb level.

native instruments kontakt 4 specifications

If one is better than the other then you know where to start from. What I would do is to start at the higher number and see how that works out and then go to the lowest number and see how that works out. You do gain one thing and that's deeper knowledge of your system and the kinds of loads it can handle. Ordinarily I'd give a hard number to use for multi processor but I've found to get something that will work on a specific system you just have to experiment with the numbers - you won't hurt anything and all you lose is some time. At the mo it's crapping out at 1.28gb I think. If I purge all the samples I'm not using (in Albion you can switch off the different mic settings you're not using, and the articulations of the orchestra players) then it should give me a few more tracks. You are also provided with a popular 'ostinatum' designer that allows for the instant creation of exciting, tense or action-packed rhythmic passages.Yeah thx jack! I'm using the memory server, but only 4 cores on the multi processor support. When it comes to microphone positions, there are four options (close, tree, outriggers and ambient) to suit the style of music you are writing and the scale you wish to achieve. Each of these techniques are captured across a range of notes, and by section (Brass Low, Mid and High, Woods High and Low, and Strings), affording you the flexibility to program and perform your orchestral composition with complete control.Īlbion ONE features Spitfire Audio’s signature legato articulations, combining adjoining samples to give ultimate musicality, and runs, where a signal note triggers the recording of a section playing phrases. Spitfire Audio brought together 109 London’s finest players, who regularly feature in Oscar-winning film score sessions and major global concert performances, and recorded them performing a range of different techniques: short notes, long notes, tremolos, pizzicatos and so forth. The original concept of Albion was simple - it had to be everything you would need to score a film, in one complete product.






Native instruments kontakt 4 specifications